Skip to main content

Diablo 4 beta dates and system requirements

Find out if you can run Diablo 4 on your machine for the upcoming beta test
  • Author:
  • Publish date:

Diablo 4 has two upcoming beta tests, where players will finally be able to take a deep dive into Blizzard’s next hack ‘n slash action RPG and see for themselves if this is a return to form for the iconic series or if the direction the developer chose is just not for them.

The beta will give players access to the prologue and the first act of the game and they’ll have the opportunity to fight a powerful world boss. Only three of the game’s classes will be available on the first weekend with Barbarian, Rogue, and Sorcerer being playable. Druid and Necromancer will join the roster for the second half of the test. The level cap will be 25 during the test.

Progress will be wiped before release, but participants can earn a few cosmetics for the launch version through playing the beta.

Diablo 4 angel.

Ready to jump into Diablo 4? Here's what you need to know about the beta.

Diablo 4 beta dates and start times

Here are the dates for the Diablo 4 beta on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S:

  • Early Access Beta for anyone who preordered Diablo 4: March 17 to March 20, 2023
    • Starting at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET
  • Open Beta for anyone interested in Diablo 4: March 24 to March 27, 2023
    • Starting at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET

Those who preordered Diablo 4 should get automatic access, but if you’re aiming to take part in the second weekend without having bought the game, you need to sign up for the test through Battle.net.

Diablo 4 beta PC system requirements

For those playing on PC, we also have the minimum specifications for the Diablo 4 beta now.

Here’s what Blizzard recommends your system to look like to play Diablo 4 at 720p and 30fps:

  • Operating System: 64-bit Windows 10
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 or AMD Radeon R9 280
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-2500L or AMD FX-8100
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • DirectX: Version 12
  • Storage: SSD with 45 GB available space

Finally, here are the recommended PC specs for Diablo 4 to play it on 1080p and 60fps:

  • Operating System: 64-bit Windows 10
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 or AMD Radeon RX 370
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-4670K or AMD R3-1300X
  • Memory: 16 GB RAM
  • DirectX: Version 12
  • Storage: SSD with 45 GB available space

Diablo 4 seems to be very light on the technical requirements, seeing as how older systems will be easily able to hit those recommended requirements for 1080p and 60fps – fantastic news for those with older PCs.

If you missed it, Diablo 4 was recently promoted at the Milan Fashion Week and we had the chance to talk to Han Kjøbenhavn’s CEO Daniel Søndergaard Hummel and Jannik Wikkelsø Davidsen about how this partnership came to be. Find our interview through the link above.