Skip to main content

Genshin Impact 3.5 launch times: when do the servers go down?

Find out when Genshin Impact 3.5 will be available in your timezone
  • Author:
  • Publish date:

The Genshin Impact servers will go down on February 28, 2023, for maintenance work ahead of update 3.5, Windblume’s Breath.

As per usual, the patch has a whole host of brand-new content in tow: new character banners expand the roster of Genshin Impact characters, more events and quests are coming, and Genius Invokation TCG also gets a bunch of fresh cards.

Find out here when the Genshin Impact servers go down, for how long they’ll be unavailable, and when you can finally start into Genshin Impact 3.5.

Genshin Impact 3.5 artwork.

Genshin Impact 3.5, Windblume's Breath, is launching soon.

Genshin Impact server downtime

The Genshin Impact servers will go down on February 28, 2023, at 2pm PT. Check in the list below what that means for your timezone:

  • February 28, 2pm PT
  • February 28, 5pm ET
  • February 28, 10pm GMT
  • February 28, 11pm CET
  • March 1, 3:30am IST
  • March 1, 6am CST
  • March 1, 7am JST
  • March 1, 9am AEDT
  • March 1, 11am NZDT

It’s expected that maintenance will take about five hours, after which the servers will come back online.

Genshin Impact 3.5 launch times

Genshin Impact 3.5 will be available in your timezone once the server maintenance has finished. Check the list below for when the servers are estimated to be back online in your timezone:

  • February 28, 7pm PT
  • February 28, 10pm ET
  • March 1, 3am GMT
  • March 1, 4am CET
  • March 1, 8:30am IST
  • March 1, 11am CST
  • March 1, 12pm JST
  • March 1, 2pm AEDT
  • March 1, 4pm NZDT

Genshin Impact 3.5 compensation

Traditionally, MiHoYo will give every player of Genshin Impact an amount of 60 primogems for every hour that server maintenance lasts, which means that you can expect a compensation of at least 300 primogems in your in-game mailbox once the servers are back up and running.

An additional 300 primogems will be handed out if there were any issues that needed to be fixed in the previous version. Genshin Impact is pretty polished overall, but there usually are a few small technical things that the developers need to address, bringing the compensation up to 600 primogems most of the time.