Skip to main content

Genshin Impact 4.1 livestream: start times

Everything you need to know to catch the next Genshin Impact stream live
  • Author:
  • Publish date:

The Genshin Impact 4.1 livestream has been announced and will inform fans of the game about everything they’d want to know about the upcoming version of the game. 

Back in August 2023, a massive patch introduced the brand-new region of Fontaine into the open-world anime RPG and expanded the title’s exploration mechanics to fit the area dominated by water. Version 4.0 began a new arc of the main story as well, revolving around justice, trials, and prophecy.

Version 4.1 will be called To the Stars Shining in the Depths.

Here’s where and when you can catch the Genshin Impact 4.1 livestream.

Genshin Impact Fontaine character design Focalors.

Update 4.1 will continue the story arc in Fontaine, possibly revealing more secrets around Focalors.

Genshin Impact 4.1 livestream: start time

The Genshin Impact 4.1 livestream will take place on September 15, 2023, at 7:30am (UTC-4). Here is what that means for your timezone:

  • 4:30am PT
  • 6:30am CT
  • 7:30am ET
  • 12:30pm BST
  • 1:30pm CEST
  • 5pm IST
  • 7:30pm CST
  • 8:30pm KST/JST
  • 10:30pm AEST

Genshin Impact 4.1 livestream: where to watch

You can watch the Genshin Impact 4.1 livestream on the official Genshin Impact Twitch channel at the times stated above.

Additionally, you can watch a rerun of the stream on YouTube exactly one hour later. It’ll also be available as a VOD on YouTube, so you can view it there at any time afterwards.

Genshin Impact 4.1 livestream: what to expect

Two new playable characters will join the roster in this patch – the two husbandos Neuvillette and Wriothesley form the second wave of upcoming characters from Fontaine players will be able to obtain.

Update 4.1 will continue the main storyline from version 4.0. Childe has been sentenced as guilty by the Oratrice despite Neuvillette proclaiming him innocent, so it seems likely that we’ll end up investigating what’s going on – especially as Fontaine itself may be in danger because of this whole affair. Remember, Fontaine is essentially powered by the people’s belief in justice. If this is shattered by such contradicting sentences as in Childe’s case, the entire nation is going to be in peril. We know from the Overture Teaser that Arlecchino has her fingers in this particular pie, so you can place your bets about the extent of her involvement in this now.

Expect the usual series of Genshin Impact codes to be shown during the livestream, too.

Update 4.1 for Genshin Impact is expected to launch on September 27, 2023.