Skip to main content

Genshin Impact 4.2 livestream: start times

Everything you need to know to catch the next Genshin Impact stream live
  • Author:
  • Updated:
    Original:

Update (Oct. 31, 2023): HoYoverse has announced the start times for the postponed Genshin Impact 4.2 special program.

Players will be able to tune in on November 3, 2023, at 8:10am (UTC-4). Check below to find out what that means for your time zone – especially after daylight saving times are in effect in some regions of the world already:

  • 5:10am PT
  • 7:10am CT
  • 8:10am ET
  • 12:10pm GMT
  • 1:10pm CET
  • 5:40pm IST
  • 8:10pm CST
  • 9:10pm KST/JST
  • 11:10pm AEDT

Update (Oct. 27, 2023): HoYoverse has announced that the Genshin Impact 4.2 livestream would be postponed.

"Dear Travelers, The Version 4.2 Special Program that was originally scheduled to be broadcast on 10/27/2023 will be postponed. Please stay tuned for subsequent announcements regarding the specific broadcast time," the studio stated on social media.

We'll keep you updated regarding the new broadcast time once that information is available.

While the reason behind the postponement has not been announced, it's likely due to the death of former Chinese premier Li Keqiang on October 27, 2023, in Shanghai. He served in the country's second-highest political position for nearly ten years, so there will be a period of national mourning.


Original (Oct. 25, 2023): It’s almost time for the Genshin Impact 4.2 livestream, which has been announced by HoYoverse and will reveal all the juicy details on the upcoming update for the anime RPG. After two streams hosted by everyone’s favorite gaming executive, Da Wei, for the 4.0 and 4.1 versions, we sare returning to some regular programming for 4.2, meaning that some of the voice actors will be hosting the special program. Sarah Miller-Crews (Lumine) will be the main host with Amber Lee Connors (Furina) and Ray Chase (Neuvillette) starring as guests.

The Genshin Impact 4.2 update has already been revealed to be named Masquerade of the Guilty and will most likely feature the grand finale of the main story arc in Fontaine.

Genshin Impact Fontaine character design Focalors.

Genshin Impact 4.2 will be the stage for Furina's debut as a playable character.

Here’s where and when you can catch the Genshin Impact 4.2 livestream.

Genshin Impact 4.2 livestream: start time

The Genshin Impact 4.2 livestream will take place on October 27, 2023, at 8am (UTC-4). Here is what that means for your timezone:

  • 5am PT
  • 7am CT
  • 8am ET
  • 1pm BST
  • 2pm CEST
  • 5:30pm IST
  • 8pm CST
  • 9pm KST/JST
  • 11pm AEDT

Genshin Impact 4.2 livestream: where to watch

You can watch the Genshin Impact 4.2 livestream on the official Genshin Impact Twitch channel at the times stated above.

Additionally, you can watch a rerun of the stream on YouTube exactly one hour later. It’ll also be available as a VOD on YouTube, so you can view it there at any time afterwards.

Genshin Impact 4.2 livestream: what to expect

Two brand-new playable characters will join the available roster in this patch – the third wave of upcoming characters from Fontaine will consist of Furina, the Hydro Archon, and Charlotte, the Steambird’s faithful reporter.

Events in Fontaine look to be coming to a head after what happened in update 4.1’s story and the Fatui Harbinger Arlecchino revealing herself. Expect some map additions to happen as well to go along with that. We should also be getting a new weekly boss along with their own epic battle theme.

You can look forward to the usual series of Genshin Impact codes to be shown during the livestream, too.

Update 4.2 for Genshin Impact is expected to launch on November 8, 2023.