Skip to main content

Genshin Impact 4.3 livestream: start times

Everything you need to know to catch the next Genshin Impact stream live
  • Author:
  • Publish date:

Roses and Muskets is the promising title of the Genshin Impact 4.3 update – the final one for the year 2023 – and a newly announced livestream will tell us exactly what we can expect from this patch. Aside from the titular flowers and firearms, that is.

It looks like the voice actress for Lumine, Sarah Miller-Crews, will lead us through the show with two guests at her side: Brenna Larsen, who plays Navia, and the voice actress for Chevreuse, who has not officially been revealed – so that’s one premiere we can already look forward to.

Here’s where and when you can catch the Genshin Impact 4.3 livestream.

Genshin Impact Fontaine character design.

Navia is the 5-Star character for the upcoming patch.

Genshin Impact 4.3 livestream: start time

The Genshin Impact 4.3 livestream will take place on December 8, 2023, at 7:00am (UTC-4). Here is what that means for your timezone:

  • 4:00am PT
  • 6:00am CT
  • 7:00am ET
  • 12pm GMT
  • 1pm CET
  • 4:30pm IST
  • 7pm CST
  • 8pm KST/JST
  • 10pm AEDT
Genshin Impact 4.3 livestream announcement poster.

Chibi versions of Lumine, Navia, and Chevreuse will lead us through the show.

Genshin Impact 4.3 livestream: where to watch

You can watch the Genshin Impact 4.3 livestream on the official Genshin Impact Twitch channel at the times stated above.

Additionally, you can watch a rerun of the stream on YouTube exactly one hour later. It’ll also be available as a VOD on YouTube, so you can view it there at any time afterwards.

Genshin Impact Navia and Chevreuse artworks side-by-side.

Navia and Chevreuse will be featured on the Genshin Impact 4.3 banners.

Genshin Impact 4.3 livestream: what to expect

Two brand-new playable characters will join the available roster in this patch – and the version’s title is already alluding to them: Both Navia and Chevreuse come with abilities that use guns.

Navia is a 5-Star Geo character and not only uses a badass ‘gunbrella’ in battle, she can call for a massive artillery strike as her Elemental Burst. Which seems logical: Who wouldn’t use their cannons to help out Navia? Chevreuse is a 4-Star Pyro character and works for Fontaine’s law enforcement. She, too, comes equipped with the power of a firearm, wielding a musket.

With the main story arc of Fontaine wrapped up, it’s time for the Traveler to get back to some cool side stories and probably visit some of the previous countries for events once again.

HoYoverse has announced that update 4.3 will bring some welcome quality of life improvements to the game as well, so we’ll see those in action during the special program.

Expect the usual series of Genshin Impact codes to be shown during the livestream, too.

Update 4.3 for Genshin Impact is expected to launch on December 20, 2023.