Skip to main content

Today the new Harry Potter game, Hogwarts Legacy, finally releases on both PC and console for anyone that didn’t manage to grab 72 hours early access. It is your time, at long last, and in this guide we’ll be breaking down exactly when you can start playing.

Hogwarts Legacy is a massive open-world RPG with so much to see and do, though not all of those features gel together meticulously. Well, you’ll find out for yourself once you manage to play at the times we list below.

Make sure to read through our other Hogwarts Legacy guides for everything you need to know about the game, including puzzle solutions, item locations, and more.

When Hogwarts Legacy releases on Steam

If you’re looking to play Hogwarts Legacy on Steam, then you’ll be able to jump in at 1pm EST on February 10, 2023. For that time in your time zone, just take a look at our breakdown below.

February 10

  • PST: 10am
  • EST: 1pm
  • BRT: 3pm
  • GMT: 6pm
  • CET: 7pm
  • IST: 11:30pm

February 11

  • CST: 2am
  • JST: 3am
  • AEDT: 5am
  • NZDT: 7am

When Hogwarts Legacy releases on Epic Games Store

The game is also available on the Epic Games Store, which is a great alternative for some players. As far as we’re aware, Hogwarts Legacy will launch on EGS at the same time as Steam. For that in your time zone, check our breakdown below.

February 10

  • PST: 10am
  • EST: 1pm
  • BRT: 3pm
  • GMT: 6pm
  • CET: 7pm
  • IST: 11:30pm

February 11

  • CST: 2am
  • JST: 3am
  • AEDT: 5am
  • NZDT: 7am