Nintendo Indie World Showcase in April 2024: start times and where to watch

Another wave of indie announcements
Nintendo

Nintendo has revealed that it will broadcast an Indie World Showcase on April 17, 2024, in which it will reveal news around indie games coming to Nintendo Switch in the remainder of 2024. This will include both updates to already announced or released titles as well as new games. In total, the broadcast will last around 20 minutes.

Included games are still under wraps, naturally, but for those waiting for Hollow Knight: Silksong, this is the next opportunity to get all their hopes and dreams fulfilled. Or, perhaps, crushed. We’ll have to wait and see.

Find out below when and where to watch the Nintendo Indie World Showcase in April 2024.

Nintendo Indie World Showcase in April 2024: start times

Nintendo announced that the Indie World Showcase on April 17, 2024, would begin at 7am PT. Check below to find out what that means for your timezone:

  • April 17, 7am PT
  • April 17, 9am CT
  • April 17, 10am ET
  • April 17, 3pm BST
  • April 17, 4pm CEST
  • April 17, 7:30pm IST
  • April 17, 10pm CST
  • April 17, 11pm KST/JST
  • April 18, 12am AEST
  • April 18, 2am NZST

Nintendo Indie World Showcase in April 2024: where to watch

You can watch the Nintendo Indie World Showcase on YouTube, where it will be available as a VOD after the initial broadcast.


Published
Marco Wutz

MARCO WUTZ

Marco Wutz is a writer from Parkstetten, Germany. He has a degree in Ancient History and a particular love for real-time and turn-based strategy games like StarCraft, Age of Empires, Total War, Age of Wonders, Crusader Kings, and Civilization as well as a soft spot for Genshin Impact and Honkai: Star Rail. He began covering StarCraft 2 as a writer in 2011 for the largest German community around the game and hosted a live tournament on a stage at gamescom 2014 before he went on to work for Bonjwa, one of the country's biggest Twitch channels. He branched out to write in English in 2015 by joining tl.net, the global center of the StarCraft scene run by Team Liquid, which was nominated as the Best Coverage Website of the Year at the Esports Industry Awards in 2017. He worked as a translator on The Crusader Stands Watch, a biography in memory of Dennis "INTERNETHULK" Hawelka, and provided live coverage of many StarCraft 2 events on the social channels of tl.net as well as DreamHack, the world's largest gaming festival. From there, he transitioned into writing about the games industry in general after his graduation, joining GLHF, a content agency specializing in video games coverage for media partners across the globe, in 2021. He has also written for NGL.ONE, kicker, ComputerBild, USA Today's ForTheWin, The Sun, Men's Journal, and Parade. Email: marco.wutz@glhf.gg