Skip to main content

PlayStation State of Play September 2023: start times and where to watch

Everything you need to know to catch the next PlayStation event
  • Author:
  • Publish date:

When it rains, it pours: September 14, 2023, won’t just feature a new Nintendo Direct broadcast, but also a brand-new edition of State of Play, where PlayStation will inform viewers about many upcoming titles for its platform. Funnily enough, the same thing happened almost precisely one year ago, when both Nintendo and Sony released a Direct/State of Play on September 13 – a new tradition?

According to Sony, this showcase “will focus on updates to previously announced games coming to PlayStation consoles. From indie and PS VR2 highlights, to major upcoming titles from our third-party partners, our latest show has something for everyone!”

That means you should expect gameplay footage and additional information for games we know about already instead of any bombastic announcements of new titles. Those are likely being kept in reserve for The Game Awards 2023 later this year.

Here’s everything you need to know about the PlayStation State of Play September 2023 start times and where to watch the event.

State of Play September 2023 announcement poster.

This State of Play will focus on indie and third-party titles.

State of Play September 2023: start times

The PlayStation State of Play September 2023 begins on September 14, 2023, at 2pm PT. Here’s a breakdown of the start times for all time zones:

  • September 14, 2pm PT
  • September 14, 4pm CT
  • September 14, 5pm ET
  • September 14, 10pm BST
  • September 14, 11pm CEST
  • September 15, 2:30am IST
  • September 15, 5am CST
  • September 15, 6am KST/JST
  • September 15, 7am AEST
  • September 15, 9am NZST

State of Play September 2023: where to watch

You can follow the upcoming State of Play on YouTube. We’ve embedded the video below, so you can watch right here once the time comes:

Alternatively, you can tune in on the official PlayStation channels on Twitch or TikTok.

Make sure to follow our coverage on videogames.si.com, where you can catch up on anything you might have missed.