Skip to main content

NBA 2K23 Season 5 start times: When will the update be released?

Here’s what to expect in the next big patch
  • Author:
  • Publish date:

Are you prepared to welcome the warmer weather in style with NBA 2K23 Season 5 and Miami Heat’s Tyler Herro? You won’t have to wait long for it, as the next patch for the game is almost upon us.

The NBA 2K23 Season 5 update launches on February 24, 2023, at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET.

The 23-year-old playmaker Tyler Herro is the season’s featured hero, unleashing his flair – and that of Miami – all over 2K’s basketball game. You’ll be able to get a Tyler Herro Dark Matter card with an overall rating of 99 upon reaching level 40 in MyTEAM – a feat for which you’ll need a staggering 150,000 XP. At least you’ll have prominent assistance on that journey, as none other than LeBron James is the season’s Free Agent card.

NBA 2K23 Season 5 Tyler Herro.

Tyler Herro is Season 5's poster boy.

There is also a new collection to work on to unlock additional rewards, among which are two more powerful Dark Matter cards.

Season 5 has lots of summer wear to unlock in MyCAREER, allowing you to dress beach-ready in The City. The W Online, the game’s exclusive mode for PS5 and Xbox Series X|S has many fresh player card rewards in store as well for engaging with it.

A few new tracks are included in the update as well, expanding the available soundtrack with:

  • BoogzDaBeast
    • CaveDrip
  • JohnG
    • japan flights
  • Kosine
    • BARBADOS
  • Big Duke
    • ALRIGHT
  • Bizness Boi
    • Whipper Upper
    • Stone colds neck
  • WondaGurl
    • Dreams Of
    • Jet Black

For all the remaining details on what Season 5 has to offer, check out the official blog.