Red Bull to broadcast Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree gameplay and making-of footage in showcase

Red Bull Levels teams up with Bandai Namco
Red Bull / Bandai Namco

Red Bull has announced a streamed showcase focused on Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree, which is set to take place on June 15, 2024, and present exclusive gameplay reveals as well as behind-the-scenes material from developer FromSoftware.

Running under the Red Bull Levels label, the show will be broadcast live from Berlin, Germany, where “the brightest stars from Twitch and YouTube” will unveil “how legendary fantasy novelist George R. R. Martin helped to shape the game” and offer viewers “an unprecedented glimpse into the untold depths of the Land of Shadow.”

Viewers will be able to influence the action and help the streamers win their challenge runs in the new DLC, hopefully getting a good impression of what awaits them when the expansion comes out on June 21, 2024.

Red Bull Levels Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree showcase: start times

The Red Bull Levels event focused on Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree is set to start on June 15, 2024, at 5pm CEST. Here’s what that means for your timezone:

  • June 15, 8am PT
  • June 15, 10am CT
  • June 15, 11am ET
  • June 15, 4pm BST
  • June 15, 5pm CEST
  • June 15, 8:30pm IST
  • June 15, 11pm CST
  • June 16, 12am KST/JST
  • June 16, 1am AEST
  • June 16, 3am NZST

Red Bull Levels Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree showcase: where to watch

You’ll be able to follow the show on the Red Bull Gaming Twitch channel as well as on YouTube. However, several content creators will be co-streaming the event, so it’s best to check with your favorite broadcasters in case you want to check out the show with their commentary.


Published
Marco Wutz

MARCO WUTZ

Marco Wutz is a writer from Parkstetten, Germany. He has a degree in Ancient History and a particular love for real-time and turn-based strategy games like StarCraft, Age of Empires, Total War, Age of Wonders, Crusader Kings, and Civilization as well as a soft spot for Genshin Impact and Honkai: Star Rail. He began covering StarCraft 2 as a writer in 2011 for the largest German community around the game and hosted a live tournament on a stage at gamescom 2014 before he went on to work for Bonjwa, one of the country's biggest Twitch channels. He branched out to write in English in 2015 by joining tl.net, the global center of the StarCraft scene run by Team Liquid, which was nominated as the Best Coverage Website of the Year at the Esports Industry Awards in 2017. He worked as a translator on The Crusader Stands Watch, a biography in memory of Dennis "INTERNETHULK" Hawelka, and provided live coverage of many StarCraft 2 events on the social channels of tl.net as well as DreamHack, the world's largest gaming festival. From there, he transitioned into writing about the games industry in general after his graduation, joining GLHF, a content agency specializing in video games coverage for media partners across the globe, in 2021. He has also written for NGL.ONE, kicker, ComputerBild, USA Today's ForTheWin, The Sun, Men's Journal, and Parade. Email: marco.wutz@glhf.gg