Skip to main content

After a good few years in development and reports from wrestling insiders that an announcement was “imminent” since about 2021, AEW Fight Forever’s release date has finally been announced. This is AEW’s first video game since the company launched in 2019 and will be the first major competitor to the WWE 2K series in a long time.

Coming at the end of June, the game has been said by Kenny Omega to have “at least 50” wrestlers at launch, and thanks to gameplay footage and interviews, we have 41 confirmed wrestlers for the roster so far – as well as some confirmed to not be on the roster.

The stated plan is for the game to receive regular updates and DLCs with new roster members, so this is just the launch list.

Here are all the names we know of so far:

  • Abandon
  • Adam Cole
  • “Hangman” Adam Page
  • Britt Baker D.M.D
  • Brodie Lee
  • Bryan Danielson
  • Bunny
  • Chris Jericho
  • Christian Cage
  • Chuck Taylor
  • CM Punk
  • Cody Rhodes
  • Darby Allin
  • Hikaru Shida
  • Jade Cargill
  • John Silver
  • Jon Moxley
  • Jungle Boy
  • Keith Lee
  • Kenny Omega
  • Kris Statlander
  • Lance Archer
  • Matt Jackson
  • Matt Hardy
  • Miro
  • MJF
  • Nick Jackson
  • Nyla Rose
  • Orange Cassidy
  • Owen Hart
  • Pac
  • Paul Wight
  • Penta El Zero M
  • Rey Fenix
  • Ricky Starks
  • Ruby Soho
  • Sammy Guevara
  • Sting
  • Thunder Rosa
  • Trent
  • Yuka Sakkazaki

There are some standout and slightly surprising names on this list, most prominently Cody Rhodes.

Rhodes left AEW at the start of 2022 and has been in WWE for over a year now, even competing in the main event of WrestleMania in April. However, due to the time Fight Forever has been in development, Kenny Omega has said in recent interviews that Cody will still be in the game. If this remains true by the game’s launch, he will be the first man to be in both a WWE and AEW video game in the same year.

There are also 13 wrestlers that have been stated won’t be on the roster at launch. Some may be added as DLC down the line, but that remains to be seen.

Here they are:

  • Anthony Bowens
  • Blade
  • Butcher
  • Cash Wheeler (confirmed as DLC)
  • Dax Hardwood (confirmed as DLC)
  • Evil Uno
  • Isiah Kassidy
  • Jake Hager
  • Jeff Hardy
  • Marq Que
  • Max Caster
  • Negative One
  • Ortiz
  • Santana