Skip to main content

EA FC 24 will get UEFA Euro 2024 mode as a free update

Plus an Ultimate Team goodie for owners of the game
  • Author:
  • Publish date:

UEFA Euro 2024 will be available as a free update in EA Sports FC 24, UEFA and EA Sports have announced. Players on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and Nintendo Switch will be able to take advantage of this in equal manner, so no platform will be left out when the tournament mode gets released during the summer.

Users who have played EA FC 24 by January 16, 2024, will be able to claim a free Ultimate Team player for their squad starting on December 18, 2023. These items will be exclusive and can’t be traded on the transfer market. The following players will be available:

  • Jack Grealish – England
  • Ousmane Dembélé – France
  • Federico Chiesa – Italy
  • Florian Wirtz – Germany
  • Virgil Van Djik – Netherlands
  • Alvaro Morata – Spain
EA FC 24 UEFA Euro 2024 trophy screenshot.

UEFA Euro 2024 is coming to EA FC 24 next year.

While EA Sports parted ways with FIFA, the world soccer association, it’s still very much on amicable terms with its European counterpart, UEFA.

“We’re delighted to announce that one of next summer’s biggest football tournaments will be fully integrated across EA Sports FC titles,” said David Jackson, Vice President of Brand for EA Sports FC. “Alongside our fantastic partners at UEFA, this exclusive Euros content will enable EA Sports to continue delivering the most authentic and innovative football experiences for our fans.”

“We are delighted to further expand our partnership with EA Sports, with UEFA Euro 2024 becoming a part of the EA Sports FC game,” said Guy-Laurent Epstein, UEFA Marketing Director. “UEFA Euro 2024 is one of the world’s most vibrant and exciting football tournaments, and we’re thrilled that the huge EA Sports FC 24 community across the globe will get the chance to engage with the tournament in such an authentic gaming environment.”

UEFA Euro 2024 will see Europe’s best national soccer teams compete against each other for the championship. Italy won the latest edition of the tournament, besting England in the finals. The upcoming tournament will be hosted by Germany.