Skip to main content

How long is Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League, and what can you do in the endgame?

Here's how many chapters and hours it takes to roll the credits on Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League

Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League is the newest service game from Rocksteady, a team so far known for single-player, story-driven games. Players have hoped for a full-fledged campaign and an engaging narrative, but instead, they get to shoot numbers out of purple aliens.

We're breaking down how many story chapters the Suicide Squad KTJL comes with at launch, how many hours it takes to tackle them, and what you can do once the story is over as part of the wider endgame.

How many chapters are there in Suicide Squad KTJL?

Suicide Squad KTJL chapters

The main story of Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League is told over seven chapters.

Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League features 7 story chapters, as listed below:

  • Arkham’s Least Wanted
  • Task Forced X
  • Worst Laid Plans
  • You Either Die a Villain…
  • Once More, With Bullets
  • Crisis on Two Earths
  • Finite Crisis

How long to beat Suicide Squad: KTJL?

It took us around 12-13 hours to beat Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League, including a handful of detours between side missions and typical open-world distractions. We completed the story at level 25, mostly going through the main quest, never feeling under-leveled.

What do you do in the Suicide Squad: KTJL endgame?

Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League's endgame starts immediately after finishing the story and is set to be pretty meaty. This section is called Finite Crisis, and your aim here is to eliminate all 13 Brainiacs scattered across the DC Elseworlds. To do so, you need a new currency called Promethium to be unlocked at the end of the story. This currency allows you to get into timed missions before reaching the actual boss fights, returning to Earth, and starting again.

Suicide Squad KTJL Finite Crisis

Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League endgame activities

These are all the activities included in the endgame:

  • Finite Crisis Rank, which is increased by completing raids at higher Dominion levels
  • New missions from the support team
  • Metropolis Invasion levels
  • New Notorious items
  • Bane infamy sets
  • Killing Time (missions where you're required to stay alive as long as possible)
  • Incursion missions (on Elseworlds)
  • Mutators randomizing effects and rewards in combat
  • Mastery levels (20, rewards every 5)

All this paves the way for upcoming seasons of Suicide Squad: KTJL content, with the first one being Joker-themed and set to launch in March.

Suicide Sqaud KTJL Endgame

For more, you can read our Suicide Squad: KTJL Twitch drops and how to get them guide. If you are more into the story, check all the Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League voice actors